Max on Life by Max Lucado – One of the most inspiring books I have ever read

Max on Life by celebrated Christian author Max Lucado is nothing more than a collection of small snippets explaining Lucado’s take on various aspects of life, and it is nothing less than an incredibly inspiring explanation of Christianity.

The book is dividing into seven sections; Hope, Hurt, Help, Home, Have/Have-nots, and Hearafter. Each section contains very short discussions of the questions that Lucado is most often asked in his ministry. The answers are concise, biblically based, and easy to understand. Lucado has mastered the art of turning confusing biblical topics into easy to understand, modern-day parables.

I loved the structure of this book. I must admit that I tend to have ‘book-ADD’, meaning that I get bored with most books very easily, and am usually reading 2 or 3 different books at any one time. I don’t like to spend too long on any one subject or genre; I crave change and switch between books more often than I change my socks. Max on Life was perfect for me; as a collection of bite-sized essays the book didn’t focus for too long on any particular topic.

Besides the structure of the book, I also loved the content! Lucado has a way of putting into words certain aspects of faith that I struggle to describe coherently. His descriptions of Heaven make me so excited to go! He reminds us that while we will face many trials on Earth, we are destined for Heaven and life’s upsets will cease to matter. This book is inspirational and informative, and all Christians, as well as those who are interested in Christianity, would benefit from reading this book.

I rate this book as a 5 out of 5 stars.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

